News Travel Lifestyle Business Magazine



Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Wednesday, 16 June 2021

Rules for travel to and from Germany

Since July 2020, Germany has begun to allow entry from a number of nations. Non-EU nationals, on the other hand, are now unable to visit the country for tourism reasons.

According to the German Federal Ministry of Interior, Building and Home Affairs, European Union Member States and Schengen-associated nations, such as Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein, are authorized to enter Germany.


Arrivals from Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, and Thailand are also permitted to enter Germany on the EU's suggestion.


Travellers from EU and Schengen Area countries listed as "high incidence regions" must register online and produce a negative COVID-19 test result within 48 hours of arriving in Germany. They will also be expected to remain self-isolated for ten days.


Travellers from the EU and Schengen Area who enter the "risk zones" have the same restrictions as those listed above.

Travelers from these locations, however, who provide confirmation of COVID-19 immunization or confirmation of recovery, are exempt from testing and quarantine procedures. Cheap


The result of a negative PCR test should not be older than 72 hours for individuals who are required to give one. The testing certificate is accepted if it is written in one of the following languages: German, English, French, Italian, or Spanish.


The vaccination certificate is recognized in the same languages for those who have been vaccinated. Germany has authorized vaccination doses from Comirnaty, Moderna, Vaxzevria, and Janssen.

Travelers from the following countries and areas are granted visa-free entry to Germany:

ustria: only Jungholz and Mittelberg/Kleinwalsertal, Australia, China, Faroe Islands, Greenland, Finland, except for the Päijät-Häme region, Iceland, Ireland, except Dublin, Mid-East, and Midland regions, Israel, Malta, New Zealand, Norway, except Oslo, Viken, Agder, and Vestfold og Telemark, Portugal, except Madeira and the Azores, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, except Andalusia, Aragon, Asturias, Canary Islands, Cantabria, Castilla-La Mancha, Castilla and León, Cataluña, Ceuta, Extremadura, Madrid, Melilla Navarra, Basque Country, and La Rioja, and Thailand.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot