News Travel Lifestyle Business Magazine



Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Friday, 18 June 2021

Germany allows entry to vaccinated tourists from June 25


The Germangovernment has agreed to allow third-country visitors who have been vaccinated with one

of the Coronavirus vaccines certified by the European Medicines Agency to enter the country (EMA).


If 14 days have elapsed since they were vaccinated, fully vaccinated third-country visitors will be able to enter German territory, even for non-essential activities such as tourism and visiting friends and family members, starting June 25, 2021.


“If the basic legal criteria for residency are satisfied, third-country nationals may enter the country for any lawful reason 14 days after obtaining the last required vaccine dosage. The Federal Ministry of theInterior, Building and Home Affairs states in a news statement announcing the change that “visiting excursions and tourist admissions will be permitted again for vaccinated people.”


Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca, and Janssen are among the companies whose vaccines have been authorized by the European Medicines Agency (EMA).


Travelers arriving by plane will be required to confirm their vaccination status and provide a negative test result to the airline before to departure, according to the same Ministry.


An EU COVID vaccination certificate or an equivalent certificate issued by the travelers' country of residency, in German, English, French, Italian, or Spanish, should be presented as proof of vaccination.


The following information must be included on the certificate:

The certificate holder's surname, first name, and date of birth

Vaccination date and quantity of shots

The vaccine's maker as well as the vaccine's name

Name and address of the person or organization in charge of the vaccination


The reopening of Germany's border will not help British travelers because the Federal Government has opted to maintain the entrance prohibition in place for arrivals from virus variant regions, which the UK now is.


The following counties and regions have been added to the list of viral variant areas as of June 18:

Botswana Brazil









South Africa


United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland of the Isle of Man as well as all Channel Islands and all British Overseas Territories

Due to the reciprocal mechanism in place between China and the EU, entry from this nation is likewise limited.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot