News Travel Lifestyle Business Magazine



Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Wednesday, 2 June 2021

EU: Seven countries start issuing COVID-19 Passports

Seven EU Member States have gone live with the European Union's technological method for verifying the security elements contained in the QR codes of all EU Digital COVID Certificates, a month ahead of the deadline for implementation.


Bulgaria, Czechia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Croatia, and Poland have linked to the gateway and begun issuing the first EU COVID-19 travel certificates today, June 1, while some nations have elected to publish the document only once all features have been implemented across the country.

Start saving your ideas

According to an EU Commission news statement announcing the milestone, more nations will join the system in the next days and weeks, with 22 nations having successfully tested the gateway since May 10.

The gateway, which was put up in less than two months, will act as a verification mechanism for EU COVID-19 credentials, which the EU hopes to use to restore freedom of movement inside the union.

Stella Kyriakides, the Commissioner for Health and Food Safety, stressed the need of member states finalizing their national systems in the next weeks so that the system may be fully operational in time for the summer season.

Cheap Airline Deals 





No comments:

Post a Comment

728x90 banner

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot