News Travel Lifestyle Business Magazine



Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Tuesday, 15 June 2021

Austria: Quarantine-free travel for ten countries citizens

The Austrian government has stated that visitors from dozens of countries with low COVID-19 infection rates would be permitted to enter the country for tourism purposes without having to go through quarantine.


As a result, visitors from Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and Vatican City. will be able to enter Austria without having to remain self-isolated.

Start saving your ideas 

In addition, the same eased regulations apply to the following third countries: Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Singapore, and South Korea, in accordance with the EU's Recommendation.


To get a "pre-travel clearance," all visitors to Austria must register digitally.


All visitors to Austria must provide one of the following papers, with the exception of the pre-travel clearance:

A COVID-19 test result that is negative.

A vaccination certificate is required.

There is evidence of a past infection.


Travelers from countries where the COVID-19 virus has spread widely, commonly known as viral variant nations, are not permitted to enter the nation. Brazil, India, South Africa, and the United Kingdom are currently on Austria's list of viral variant nations.


According to Austria's Official Travel Portal, "a landing prohibition for planes from Brazil, India, South Africa, and the United Kingdom is in force."


Only necessary travelers from these countries are permitted to enter Austria. If they are allowed to enter, they must provide a negative PCR test result from within the last 72 hours and be quarantined for 10 days. If a negative test result is received after the fifth day in confinement, the quarantine time might be reduced.

Travelers from other countries who are not listed in any of the above lists are only permitted to visit Austria for certain purposes.

Cheap Airline Deals

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot