News Travel Lifestyle Business Magazine



Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Monday, 4 January 2021

Greece: UK added to the list of countries exempt from restrictions


The Greek Civil Aviation Authority (HCAA) on Saturday updated the temporary ban on entering Greece from outside the European Union, adding the UK to the list of countries exempt from restrictions. 


This update was released after the UK left the European Union on January 1, as the country is now considered a former member of the European Union. 


According to the Aviation directive (NOTAM) revised by the HCAA, only citizens of the following 9 countries/regions can enter Greece: Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Singapore and the United Kingdom.


The Aviation directive was issued as one of the preventive measures to limit the further spread of the coronavirus (Covid-19), and is valid until January 7, 2021 (midnight). 


All passengers on international flights to Greece must submit a "Passenger Location Form" (PLF). Travelers from abroad must also submit negative Covid-19 test results (PCR) 72 hours before arrival.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot